The Washington Wizards franchise originated in 1961 as the Chicago Packers and has also been known as the Chicago Zephyrs, Baltimore Bullets, Capital Bullets and Washington Bullets. Renamed again prior to the 1997-98 season, the Wizards opened play that year at a state-of-the-art arena, currently named Capital One Arena, in downtown Washington. With 17 members of the Basketball Hall of Fame having played for the franchise, the team has qualified for postseason play 30 times, with four trips to the NBA Finals, and reached the pinnacle of the NBA in 1978 by winning the NBA Championship in seven games against Seattle.